Flashcards of Seasons in a year

Download the Flashcards of seasons of the year

Generally, there are four seasons in year – spring, summer, fall, and winter. Each season has its own characteristics and each of which is differentiated upon light, temperature, and weather conditions that repeat year by year. Below are the flashcards of the seasons of the year.

Lets, understand the importance of these seasons

  • Winter season begins on December 21 or 22 in the northern hemisphere. This is the winter solstice which is also the shortest period of daylight.
  • Summer season starts on June 20 or 21. It is the summer solstice, the most daylight of any day in the year.
  • Spring season and fall (autumn), start on equinoxes. These seasons have equal amounts of daylight and darkness. The spring equinox falls on March 20 or 21.
  • The fall or autumnal equinox begins on September 22 or 23.

Next flashcard: Flashcards of Holidays in a year

Scroll to Top